Bridlington Priory Services: Live from the Priory

While Bridlington Priory is temporarily closed, Rev. Matthew Pollard will celebrate Holy Communion by streaming live from the Priory, as required to comply with the safety of the Bridlington community, and in accordance with the Church of England and national instructions to protect and serve. We retreat so we can advance, together.


Please check the Friends of Bridlington Priory Facebook page for details of upcoming services. Following the Facebook Live stream, Holy Communion services are available to watch on Bridlington Priory’s YouTube channel.


The Order of Service will be available to view/download for all Bridlington Priory services, so that you can follow along at home. Please click here or on the button below to access the most recent Order of Service.


Communion Service for Epiphany: Sunday 17th January 2021

Sunday 17th January, 10:30am. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Baptism of Christ Communion: Sunday 10th January 2021

Sunday 10th January, 10:30am. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Communion Service for Epiphany: Sunday 3rd January 2021

Sunday 3rd January, 10:30am. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Bridlington Priory Reflection: Sunday 27th December 2020

Sunday 27th December, 6pm. Associate Minister Rev. Christine Strand reflects thoughtfully this evening time, preparing for the week ahead, together. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Parish Communion: Thursday 27th December 2020

Sunday 27th December, 10:30am. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Christmas Day Communion: Thursday 25th December 2020

Rev. Matthew Pollard leads the Christmas Day Celebration of Holy Communion at the Priory. Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Nine Lessons and Carols: Wednesday 24th December 2020

Rev. Matthew Pollard leads the Service of Nine Lessons and Carols at Bridlington Priory with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst, the Bridlington Priory Choir, and organist Tom Moore.

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Advent Communion: Sunday 20th December 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Advent Communion: Sunday 13th December 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Advent Communion: Sunday 6th December 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Advent Communion: Sunday 29th November 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Songs of Praise at the Priory: Sunday 22nd November 2020

Sunday 22nd November, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir.

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Holy Communion: ‘Christ the King’ (Sunday 22nd November 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

‘Kingdom’ Communion: Sunday 15th November 2020

Please click here to view this service on the Bridlington Priory YouTube channel.

Songs of Praise at the Priory: Sunday 8th November 2020

Sunday 8th November, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Remembrance Sunday: Sunday 8th November 2020

Sunday 8th November, 10:30am. Holy Communion on Remembrance Sunday, with a Ceremony of Remembrance and Act of Commemoration. Please click here to download the Order of Service.

All Saints’ Day: Sunday 1st November 2020

Sunday 1st November, 10:30am. Holy communion for All Saint’s Day.

Songs of Praise at Bridlington Priory: Sunday 25th October 2020

Sunday 25th October, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion (St. Luke’s Day): Sunday 18th October 2020

Sunday 18th October, 10:30 am. Parish communion on St. Luke’s Day.

Ordination of Revd. Maxine Waller as Priest: Friday 16th October 2020

Friday 16th October, 7:30pm. Bridlington Priory’s Curate, the Revd. Maxine Waller, will be ordained Priest by the Bishop of Hull, the Right Revd. Alison White. Please click here to download the Order of Service.

Songs of Praise at Bridlington Priory: Sunday 11th October 2020

Sunday 11th October, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion (St. John of Bridlington): Sunday 11th October 2020

Sunday 11th October, 10:30 am. Parish communion to celebrate St. John of Bridlington.

Holy Communion: Sunday 4th October 2020

Holy Communion (St. Michael and All Angels): Sunday 27th September 2020

Holy Communion for an Eco Church (Harvest Festival): Sunday 20th September 2020

Holy Communion (Holy Cross Day): Sunday 13th September 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 6th September 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 30th August 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 23rd August 2020

Songs of Praise from the Priory (Sunday 16th August 2020)

Sunday 16th August, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion: Sunday 9th August 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 2nd August 2020

Priory Choristers’ Concert (Sunday 26th July 2020)

Sunday 26th July, 6pm. The Bridlington Priory Choir presents their annual Choristers’ Concert. With Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and friends.

Holy Communion (St James’ Day): Sunday 26th July 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 19th July 2020

Songs of Praise from the Priory (Sunday 12th July 2020)

Sunday 12th July, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion: Sunday 12th July 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 5th July 2020

Songs of Praise from the Priory (Sunday 28th June 2020)

Sunday 28th June, 6pm. Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion: Sunday 21st June 2020

Songs of Praise from the Priory (Sunday 14th June 2020)

Rev. Matthew Pollard leads our service ‘Songs of Praise’ from the Priory, with Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the hymn sheet for this service.

Holy Communion: Sunday 14th June 2020

Holy Communion: Trinity Sunday Eucharist (7th June 2020)

Holy Communion: Ascension Day to Pentecost

Pentecost Sunday Holy Communion: Sunday 31st May 2020 (10:30am)

Songs of Praise for Pentecost: Sunday 31st May 2020 (6pm)

Songs of Praise for Pentecost with Rev. Matthew Pollard, Director of Music Paul Dewhurst and the Bridlington Priory Choir. Please click here to download the Songs of Praise for Pentecost hymn sheet.

Holy Communion: Sunday 24th May 2020

Ascension Day Holy Communion: Thursday 21st May 2020

Holy Communion for the Easter Season

The services below took place over the Easter 2020 season, and are available to watch again on Bridlington Priory’s YouTube channel.

Holy Communion, Sunday 17th May 2020

Holy Communion, Sunday 10th May 2020

Holy Communion, Sunday 3rd May 2020

Holy Communion, Sunday 26th April 2020

Holy Communion, Sunday 19th April 2020

Sung Eucharist on Easter Day: Sunday 12th April 2020

Rev. Matthew Pollard celebrates Easter Day with Sung Eucharist at the Rectory.

Please click here to download the order of service for Easter Sunday (12th April 2020).

Easter Sunrise Service: Sunday 12th April 2020

Rev. Matthew Pollard: Easter Sunrise service at the Rectory.

The Liturgy of Good Friday: Friday 10th April 2020

Rev. Matthew Pollard: The Liturgy of Good Friday with prayer and silence.

Maundy Thursday: Thursday 9th April 2020

Please click here to download the order of service for Thursday 9th April 2020.

Eucharist on Palm Sunday: Sunday 5th April 2020

Please click here to download the order of service for Sunday 5th April 2020.

Holy Communion: Sunday 29th March 2020

Holy Communion: Sunday 22nd March 2020